Caitlyn McFadden Named Tewaaraton Award Finalist

To no one’s surprise, Maryland Middie Caitlyn McFadden was named as a finalist for Lacrosse’s most prestigious award. Listen to her tomorrow night ona replay of the April 30 Terp Talk.

McFadden, a junior, has racked up a team-best 77 points this season for the 19-0 Terps.  A tri-captain, McFadden has led a youth-laden squad that did not regularly start a senior to an unblemished regular season, an ACC championship and the program’s 20th consecutive bid to the NCAA tournament. The midfielder was also tabbed ACC Women’s Lacrosse Tournament Most Valuable Player in addition to landing on the All-ACC team for the second-straight season.

McFadden is joined by Hannah Nielsen (Northwestern), Jillian Byers (Notre Dame) and ACC-foes Carolyn Davis (Duke) and Amber Falcone (North Carolina) as finalists. Nielsen won the coveted award last season. Maryland’s lone Tewaaraton Trophy winner is Jen Adams (2001).

The 9th Annual Tewaaraton Trophy Award Banquet will be held May 28, 2009 in Washington D.C.

There Are No Responses to this Post

No comments have been posted yet, be the first!

Post a comment by filling out the form below.

Write a Comment!


YoungTerps Tweets

Terp Talk Tweets

Bruce Posner Tweets


Viener Consulting

Saiontz and Kirk

Dr Jeffrey Gaber and Associates
Never Miss a Terp Beat!

Enter your email address: