Friedgen Announces Captains for 2009 Football Team

Coach Ralph Friedgen announced after Saturday’s practice that the team has voted four captains for the 2009 season. Chris Turner and Phil Costa will represent the offense, while Nolan Carroll and Adrian Moten are the defensive captains. ¬†Friedgen mentioned the possibility of naming captains over the summer to the team’s leadership council, which includes those four players plus Cory Jackson, Alex Wujciak, Da’Rel Scott, Torrey Smith, Davin Meggett and Kevin Dorsey, and the squad voted at Friday’s team meeting.

There Are No Responses to this Post

No comments have been posted yet, be the first!

Post a comment by filling out the form below.

Write a Comment!


YoungTerps Tweets

Terp Talk Tweets

Bruce Posner Tweets


Viener Consulting

Saiontz and Kirk

Dr Jeffrey Gaber and Associates
Never Miss a Terp Beat!

Enter your email address: