Greivis Selected as One of Final 6 for Bob Cousy Award

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame today announced the final six candidates in consideration for the 2010 Bob Cousy Award presented by The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc. Greivis Vasquez of Maryland was among the final six. He was joined by Sherron Collins of Kansas, Scottie Reynolds of Villanova, Jon Scheyer of Duke, Evan Turner of Ohio State and John Wall of Kentucky.

Each of the final six candidates will be reviewed by the Hall of Fame’s Blue Ribbon Selection Committee, chaired by former NABC President and Hall of Fame Trustee Ken Kaufman. The Blue Ribbon Selection Committee is made up of top college basketball personnel including media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. ┬áThe winner of the 2010 Bob Cousy Award presented by The Hartford will be announced on April 1 with the award presentation coming at the Final Four on Monday April 5 as part of the Bob Cousy Award Breakfast and Basketball Hall of Fame Class Announcement.

There Are No Responses to this Post

No comments have been posted yet, be the first!

Post a comment by filling out the form below.

Write a Comment!


YoungTerps Tweets

Terp Talk Tweets

Bruce Posner Tweets


Viener Consulting

Saiontz and Kirk

Dr Jeffrey Gaber and Associates
Never Miss a Terp Beat!

Enter your email address: