McCoy Named ACC Coach of the Year—Asper Wrestler of the Year

Maryland coach Kerry McCoy was voted the Atlantic Coast Conference Coach of the Year, sophomore Josh Asper was named ACC Wrestler of the Year and five other Terrapin grapplers earned conference honors, the league announced Friday. Jon Kohler, Kyle John, Mike Letts, Corey Peltier and Spencer Myers joined Asper as Maryland’s conference-leading six All-ACC selections. Myers also was named ACC Co-Freshman of the Year alongside Virginia Tech’s Devin Carter.

There Are No Responses to this Post

No comments have been posted yet, be the first!

Post a comment by filling out the form below.

Write a Comment!


YoungTerps Tweets

Terp Talk Tweets

Bruce Posner Tweets


Viener Consulting

Saiontz and Kirk

Dr Jeffrey Gaber and Associates
Never Miss a Terp Beat!

Enter your email address: